I’d like to share a couple wonderful pieces above my arts and crafts mission clock in my tinkering room


I cherish this carving by Vladimir Davydov-along with an old print from 1907 of a female brook trout painted by WB Gillette-reminds me of the beauty of small stream brook trout every time I look at it. It has this effect, I think, because all the things Vladimir says about his feelings and his craft are true.

You’ll also see the clock and an old one of a kind birds eye maple banjo ukulele I found traveling around with my brother- one of the previous players wrote his favourite tunes on the skin, daisy, pack all your troubles, it’s a long way from Tipperary, carry me back to old Virginia, home on the range, working on the railroad and some are too faded to make out

Leave a Reply

